Tag Archives: contacts

Letter Writing Campaign and City Contact Info

As I’m sure you know, the planned Treasure Hill development has the potential to dramatically change the look and feel of Old Town as well as detrimentally impact the quality of life for all those in Park City.  The planned development includes the largest convention center space in all of Park City.  Is this really the appropriate place for a convention center?  Also, the Sweeney’s are petitioning the city to allow time shares on the property even though it was not originally zoned for time share units.  All of this will only increase traffic on already narrow, congested and dangerous streets where pedestrians, pets and kids all have to share the roads with cars and trucks.

However, there are still many Park City residents that have no idea as to the impact that Treasure Hill will have on all of us.  To help in this cause, I have written Nan Chalat-Noaker the editor of the Park Record to encourage her to publish the renderings and more information about the development.

The next planning meeting on 2/11/09 will be a critical one as traffic and safety issues will be addressed.  This may be our only chance to voice our concerns regarding this important topic.  As such, I’d like to encourage all of us to attend that meeting to voice your opinions and concerns.

In addition, or if you cannot make the meeting, I’m hoping that all of us can take a few minutes to write your concerns to the city.  The planning staff and commissioners need our input if changes are to be made.

Below is a list of how to submit those comments and concerns via email:

Park City Planning Department and Park City Planning Commissioners
Katie Cattan – Planner
kcattan@parkcity.org
Phone (435) 615-5068
Fax (435) 615-4906

Katie states – “I have found letters and public input during the meetings to be the best way to communicate with the Planning Commission.  I am the City Planner assigned to the project and all letters should be sent directly to me through email or regular mail.  I am responsible for getting the letters to the Planning Commissioners. “

I would also encourage you to write directly to (or cc) our City Council members on Treasure Hill comments.  Here are their email addresses:

Candy Erickson
cerickson@parkcity.org

Jim Hier
jim@parkcity.org

Joe Kernan
jkernan@parkcity.org

Roger Harlan
rharlan@parkcity.org

Liza Simpson
liza@parkcity.org

You can also include a couple of other key city officials:

Dana Williams – Mayor
dana@parkcity.org

Tom Bakaly – City Manager
tom@parkcity.org

Finally, it would be great to send letters and comments for publication to the Park Record.

Park Record
Nan Chalat-Noaker – Editor
editor@parkrecord.com

Thanks again for your help and concern.

Leave a comment

Filed under City Planning Meetings, Letter Writing Campaign